Speaker, Dy CM inaugurate receiving stations

Speaker, Dy CM inaugurate receiving stations


DY CM 14Jammu, September 14,2015-CNS:- Speaker, Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta along with Deputy Chief Minister, Dr. Nirmal Singh today inaugurated the 33/11 KV, 10 MVA receiving Stations at Greater Kailash and Gadigarh Jammu.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Kavinder Gupta said that with the augmentation of 6.3 MVA to 10 MVA, 33/11 KV receiving station, the power supply position to the area will improve considerably. He stressed on generating awareness about the power amnesty scheme so that people can settle their electricity dues in time.

Deputy Chief Minister said that the government is committed to implement Prime Minister’s vision of ensuring 24x 7 electricity supplies to the consumers.

Elaborating on the amnesty scheme, the Deputy Chief Minister said that the scheme has been launched for waiving off cent percent surcharge on the outstanding electricity bills as on 1st August 2015 provided the domestic consumers make outstanding payment by or before March 2016. He exhorted upon the officers of PDD and field functionaries to sensitize the consumers about this scheme. He asked them to organize special awareness camps in all the areas so that consumers pay off their dues in time.

Expressing grave concern over high A&TC losses, the Deputy Chief Minister said that power pilferage has been a major challenge before the department which needs to be checked immediately. He stressed that institutional changes along with a change in social insight is vital to curb the menace, adding that general public has to understand that their role is pivotal in checking power theft and improving the power scenario.

            Reiterating that government will not tolerate any form of corruption and stringent action will be taken against erring officers, the Deputy Chief Minister said that accountability and transparency will be ensured at all levels. He directed the concerned officers to monitor the performance of the field functionaries and ensure that the set targets for revenue realization are met.

           MLA Hirangar, Kuldeep Raj, Chief Engineer PDD, Ashwini Gupta, senior officers of PDD and IRCON were present on the occasion.