Home J&K Academy Of Art Cultural And Languages today organizeS prestigious  meet

Academy Of Art Cultural And Languages today organizeS prestigious  meet


Srinagar, May 10 ,CNS: Jammu And Kashmir Academy Of Art Cultural And Languages today organized prestigious  meet the eminent contemporary with Noted Writer, Folklorist, Poet, Research Scholar, Critic, Translator Mr Gh Nabi Aatash. The function was organized at Seminar Hall of the Academy which was presided over by Prof Farooq Fayaz. Several questions regarding rich folk lore of Kashmir were posed to Mr Aatash to which he responded in a Historical perspective.

Earlier In his welcome address Dr Aziz Hajini Secretary JKAACL said that it is an honour that Noted folklorist and Educationist who has authored more than 60 Books on various aspects of Folk lore is today our chief Guest and an interaction session has been organized with him. He has explore number of hidden aspects of our cultural legacy and has contributed a lot. His books are mainly on Folk lore, Oral Traditions and various aspects of the history, Dr Hajini added.

A paper about the life and contribution of Mr Gh Nabi Aatash was read out on the occasion by Dr Sheikh Ajaz Mohammad, HOD Linguistics, University of Kashmir. A shawl and Citation was presented to Mr. G. N. Aatish by the Academy. In interaction Session various challenges being faced by Kashmiri Language were discussed threadbare. In his presidential address, Prof Farooq Fayaz described Mr Aatash as a legend, who has contributed more than 60 Books, highlighting our cultural Legacy. Prof Farooq Fayaz congratulated the Academy for organizing this meaningful and purposeful function.

Those who were present on the occasion include Shareef u Din Shariq( Former Member Parliament) , Fayaz Tilgami, Prof Bashar Basheer, Prof Shad Ramzan, Dr Satesh Vimal, Mushtaq Ahmad Mushtaq, Sadu Din Saidi, Rukhsana Jabeen, G.R.Aakhoon, Raheem Rahabar, Nadir Ahsan, Syed Zeeshan Fazil, Zareef Ahmad Zareef, Ayash Aarif, Shadi Lal Koul, Shabnum Tilgami,  Qamar Hameedullah, Inayat Gul, Waheed Jeelani, Shabir Mujahid, Shakeel ur Rehman, Dildar Ashraf Shah,Aleem Bashir Ahmad Dar, Dildar Ashraf Shah, Shakeel Azad, Iftikhar Anjum, M.Y Shaheen, Muzaffar Ahmad Tak, Ab Rehman Lateef, Izhar Mubashir, Jawaid Iqbal Khan, Jeelani Kamraan, Majeed Majazi, Dr G.N.Haleem,Khursheed Qureshi, Sanam Tasaduq, Feroz Ahmad,Dr Syed Iftikahr, Dr Gulzar Ahmad Rather, Dr Shabnum Rafeeq, Mufti Shafeeq Ur Rehman, Adil Ismaieel, Jameel Ansari, Asmat Hajini, Maqbool Sajid, Proceedings of the function were conducted by Mohammad Ashraf Tak Chief Editor JKAACl,,who also presented vote of thanks.