Home J&K PDP nominates Zone Presidents

PDP nominates Zone Presidents


Srinagar, June 26, CNS: Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) president Mehbooba Mufti has approved the names for nomination of Zone Presidents for the party on Tuesday.

    The persons who have been nominated to their respective zones are as, Muhammed Ashraf Dar for Amirakadal, Bashir Ahmad Bhat for Batmaloo, Ghulam Nabi Bhat for Eidgah, Jeelani Kumar for Habakadal, Abdul Hamid Dar for Hazrathbal, Muhammad Shafi Kundangar for Khanyar, Muhammad Shafi Mir for Sonwar, Abul Hassan Bhat for Zadibal, Muhammad Amin Mir for Bandipore, Faqir Muhammad Khan for gurez, Imtiyaz Hamid Reshi for Sonawari, Manzoor Lone for Poonch Haweli, Muhammad Azam Sagar for Mendhar, Yasir Sarafraz for Surenkote, Muhammad Iqbal Shah for Rajouri, Munshi Alam Din for Darhal, Rajesh Jamwal for Kalakote and Sukhdev Singh for Nowshera respectively.

    Disclosing this here today Vice President of the party Mohammed Sartaj Madni hoped that these will work with dedication to further strengthen the party at gross root level. (CNS)